Milton Sports Hall Of Fame Postpones 2020 Induction Ceremony

Joe Yaworski, Chairman of the Milton Sports Hall of Fame,
announced today that the 2020 Milton Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has been postponed until further notice due to the ongoing implications of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Through two rounds of voting held between May 30 and June 2, 2020, using electronic ballots, the Milton Sports Hall of Fame Board of Directors elected five new Honoured Members. They are: Bill Rowney, and Pat and Martha Gleeson in the Builder Category, and Darlene Kranstz, Steve Condren, and Travis Gerrits in the Athlete Category. The 2020 Induction
Ceremony was previously scheduled for Thursday, November 19th in Milton (preceded by the traditional Wall of Fame unveiling prior to the ceremony).

Rescheduling plans for the 2020 Induction Ceremony will be considered when the Hall’s Board of Directors meets at a future date. “While it’s possible that the class of 2020 could be inducted
at an alternative date in early 2021, the most likely scenario is to postpone to November 2021,”said Yaworski. “The beauty of the traditional induction ceremony from the inductees’ point of
view is experiencing a full evening of interaction, in a group setting, in celebration with friends, family, and former teammates in front of their Milton community. As a result, the Hall’s Board
of Directors ruled out any means of holding a ceremony in 2020, either in person or virtually,” said Yaworski.